+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Picco .06

DAVEMAN Guest

Default Picco .06

Anyone seen the Ofna Picco .06 run in a Chaos? The only reason I ask is theyre pretty cheap on ebay if anyone needs a replacement for the Sirio.
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=220331219014

Jerry Guest

That motor looks nice! Really love the Sirio, but a cheap replacement is always good to find. My motor is near it's end.

I have little knowledge regarding R/C buggies, especially this Mini Inferno. Not sure if I'm going to keep working on this buggy in the future. Too many problems with the clutch, shoes and brakes. Run mostly On-road and the buggy is for filling time and playing in the dirt.

If in the near future, the motor dies, I will probably replace it with your Picco link, then post up mounting problems, etc.

Thanks for the link.
    Jerry

DAVEMAN Guest

Yeah, the replacement Sirio engine cost a fortune. I bought a NIB Sirio .09 a year ago from some guy for $75...not a bad deal. Its still sitting up in my closet.

Jerry Guest

Default Picco .06 a drop in?

Hey Daveman:
    May just consider ordering one of those Picco Motors. You seem really knowledgeable--will this motor just drop in (within reason). Will I have to make shims or redrill mounting holes? Any help if you know. My motor is killing me with the clutch problems and $40 bucks for a new motor may be possible.
    Please reply back soon, my patience is growing thin and my right foot is hovering over my Mini.

DAVEMAN Guest

Jerry I really can't answer your questions about that picco engine. I havent ordered one myself so I dont know. I have seen a bunch of NIB Inferno 09 ARRs on ebay and rctech for around $115. I know this is quite a bit more than that picco engine...but you'd get a whole new clutch and a buttload of extra parts. I'm thinking about getting one just to have a buch of spares.

Jerry Guest