PDA

View Full Version : Newbee Advice on best Lipo BL Combo...

rdarsa
09-28-2005, 07:21 PM
Can anyone do the definative of what I need to buy (as a total newbee to electric hop ups) to get my H8 up to a Lipo Brushless system for reasonable money and most importantly a decent 10-15 min run time (the more the better)

I have no idea what goes with what - and where I can get all this stuff.

I don't know what will fit and currently have the 8 cell 9.6v cells with the x-speed motor.

I need more punch - and would love to learn - I'm sure I'm not the first 1/8th Nitro Inferno convert who hasn't got a clue.

Cheers,

Richard. :confused:

mat3833
09-28-2005, 07:27 PM
ok im not positive on this so wait for more pple but im gonna say the AON brushless http://halfeight.com/forums/showthread.php?t=343 (link to the AON 4900 forum ;) ), and a mamba 25 ESC. then get a receiver and HS-85mg servo. look at unitedrc.com to get a 3cell lipo or 2 cell lipo. now as i said im not positive on this, i just joined this place like a month ago so wait for bithead, blackhawk or another senior member. and dont thank me, thank the forum :D . its a pleasure to help, as i was a noob once 2. ahhhhhh those were the good ol' days.. :p

Matt

BLACKHAWK444
09-28-2005, 09:03 PM
Motor = AON 4900
ESC = Mamba 25
Servo = Hitec HS-85MG
Receiver + TX = Up to you ;)
As for the batts I would personally stick with GP's instead of LiPo. Especially if you are new to electric. An AON on 8cells will probably be MORE power than you want. Runtimes would also be good. And if that isn't enough you can still upgrade to LiPo's. Thats what I would do! Oh and definitally order from United RC!!!

mat3833
09-28-2005, 10:11 PM
yay i was right! but seriously the 8 cell is more than enough punch.

Matt

hkopium
09-29-2005, 01:28 AM
I am currently using and quite happy with:

AON4900 / Mamba25ESC / United RC 9.6V