PDA

View Full Version : Should i get one and why

alfreddajero
08-27-2005, 04:10 PM
I was at my lhs yesterday and saw a couple of them......169.00 bones......i need to know what to get (ie....hopup) and such......i heard its slow as a dog right out of the box........Im not a newbie when it comes to micros at all. :D

Sideshow
08-27-2005, 04:34 PM
Yes you should :)

I would install these right away:

Bearings
Oil Filled Shocks
8 or 6 Cell Battery Pack

I am very happy with mine, I made a jump and everything for mine and bash alot in my house.

alfreddajero
08-27-2005, 04:52 PM
So you mean to say that the 8 comes with bushings.....instead of bearings...man that sucks. Does kyosho have a bearing set out already. :D

BiGRoB21
08-27-2005, 05:29 PM
mini-t wheel bearings fit. just get a set of thoes
then get some oil shocks and a 8 cell battery pack.
also get some alloy shock towers, bb steering crank and rear hubs. that should be all the nessicary upgrades besides electronics

i was debating on getting one of these for a while, and when i got some extra cash i picked one up. all i can say is its awsome! handels just like and 8th scale and with a 8 cell pack and mamba 6800 this thing scoots ! ( waiting to get the aon4900) but its definatley a nice car and you will have loads of fun with this thing.

wartown
08-28-2005, 12:24 PM
Alum. front knuckles are a must. the plastics ones strip bad. Dont htink you need a alum. shock tower.

neu79
08-28-2005, 05:59 PM
Here's the list of parts that didnt make it after countless jumps on my homemade ramp :D .

#1 - Front Shock Tower Cracked : Replaced w/ 3Racing Alum. Tower
#2 - Front Steering Knuckle Striped : Replaced w/ 3Racing Alum. Knuckles
#3 - Front C-Hub Carrier Cracked in Half: Replaced w/ 3Racing Alum C-Hub
#4 - Stock Wheels : All of them have cracks :eek: