PDA

View Full Version : On-Road halfeight

holy_inferno
06-14-2005, 03:05 AM
Just for fun... wouldn't it be nice if Kyosho developed a halfeight version of their 1/8 scale Evolva or Phantom?... A small on road car that goes FAST! :D
It would accompany the Inferno quite nicely IMO... :)

Just a thought of mine suddenly.. :p

BitHed
06-14-2005, 03:07 AM
...road tires, lose the wing and change the body...THAT would be a fun project...You lead and i will follow ;) Means that you do all the work and i just look at the piccies :D

holy_inferno
06-14-2005, 03:18 AM
...I was thinking about the Kyosho company developing an ENTIRELY NEW HALFEIGHT based on the 1/8 Evolva wit a Lola body shell... If not, Bit, YOU lead and I follow :D ... I'm new to this RC world you know... and I don't have that kind of fundings :)

TNB
06-14-2005, 03:31 AM
...road tires, lose the wing and change the body...THAT would be a fun project...You lead and i will follow ;) Means that you do all the work and i just look at the piccies :D
One reason I didn't purchase one of those so-called newer RTR trucks was because I wanted a 4WD buggy. To me converting a buggy to a truggy is one thing, but into a car? :rolleyes: After all, I already have the Xray M18 kit with the CM2080 and a 3-cell lipo. Plenty fast.

Crunch
06-14-2005, 04:14 AM
A mini version of the Evolva or Phantom would ROCK!!! Kyosho needs to join in and play with the M18, HPI Micro, the new NRX-18 and other small scale onroad cars.

I have in my mind a tiny car with wide rear foams, low CG and the latest layout carried over from the 1/8 scale on-roads.

Kyosho...are you reading this?!?!?! :D

BitHed
06-14-2005, 04:17 AM
...THE NRX-18 will be distributed by KYOSHO ;)

Crunch
06-14-2005, 04:33 AM
Ya...I was going to write that too....but I wasn't 100% sure.

The NRX-18 is actually made in China by Nanda Racing, I'm trying to score a visit to their factory just for kicks. :p

BitHed
06-14-2005, 04:55 AM