PDA

View Full Version : MIST setup and some help thanks!

EndZz
09-21-2006, 09:01 AM
Hey guys I'm new here I'm trying to get into the electric racing and I want to start out with the MIST, I've been doing alot of reading but I don't know where I stand I'm still a noob, I am however good at 1/8th and 1/10th Nitro buggys and trucks. Let me know what you all think of my setup for the Inferno and if you recommend any other parts I will need so the car can hold up.

WRAITH 7K W/ Quark Pro-Car 33-Amp

HYPERION LITESTORM 1800mAh 2S 7.4V

KM Concepts Mini Inferno ST graphite conversion kit (I might go with this body but I may not still deciding)

So those are the major parts I want to replace but I'm not sure the rest of the car will hold up around the new motor e.g: front/rear diff. servos etc... ANY help is very much appreciated in pointing me in the right direction I really appreciate it. And are there any good site I can do some more readiung to find out how to mate motors to the right battery I'm confused about the whole mAh, volts, 2s-3s, and 2-7cell stuff. I've been having a hard time with that I'm all good with the nitro stuff I just want something more challenging and new now thanks guys!!!!!! :D

Takumi861
09-21-2006, 08:13 PM
Hi,
all i got to say is that the stock diffs have to go, you can melt the stock diff out using the stock motor. i suggest getting 3racing center, front & rear diffs. if u do decide to put a lithium battery in you MI, you'll have to do a 180 motor swap, the motor has to go on the same side as the servos leaving the other side empty so that you can put the battery pack. if you look at the pictures in the forums, you'll see how to set up your buggy.

EndZz
09-22-2006, 09:35 AM
What about these diff how do they compare. http://cgi.ebay.com/MIP-Mini-Inferno-ST-Front-or-Rear-Diff-Differential_W0QQitemZ170030893660QQihZ007QQcatego ryZ34063QQcmdZViewItem

Takumi861
09-23-2006, 08:44 PM