PDA

View Full Version : Best Brushless for Off-road?

ChrisOFNA
04-20-2006, 02:53 AM
Hello Guys,

I'm getting a Mini Inferno for my birthday, and I was wondering: What would be the best motor set-up for a Mini Inferno running a rough off-road track? And if you guys know a place to get a 11.1 lipo id like to know too. I't doesn't have to have alot of mah, i just want to race 3 5 min races with charging in between. Even though the post say brushless I'm open to cheaper brushed options.

I know alot of people talk about the AON 4900, what amperage ESC would I have to use for that?

Chris

BiGRoB21
04-20-2006, 03:36 AM
i run the mamba 25 esc with the aon 4900 motor with a 14t pinion and a thunderpower 1320 3 cell lipo on a 8th scale track. it is sick fast gets a good 13-15 mins of run time and has alot of torque.

over_powered_rookie
04-20-2006, 06:37 AM
seems to be alot of mamba lovers on here,personally im a tekin guy...i have a brand new mamba 25 esc for sale or trade,i bought the kit and used just the motor...hasnt even had anything soldered on it,i got a good deal at my LHS because it was a factory refurb unit

Crusher
04-20-2006, 11:58 AM
How much for the Mamba esc? I'm quite interested.

Matthew

BiGRoB21
04-20-2006, 03:30 PM
there is nothing wrong with the mamba 25 esc's. but one thing that does make life a hole lot easier with them is the castle link to uptate them with the computer.

ChrisOFNA
04-20-2006, 11:10 PM
Can you guys give me a link to a lipo battery that fits in it? And maybe some links on where to get this stuff pretty cheap?

And how hot will the AON get?

BiGRoB21
04-21-2006, 02:10 AM
mine only gets about 100 degrese and thats on a 90 degree day

mOOsE
04-21-2006, 02:26 AM
mamba esc's totally suck until you get a mamba link. Anyone who accepts the jerky power band that the stock settings provide should be kicked in the nogin....j/k....